top of page

CompTIA Certifications

CompTIA offers a series of certifications for IT professionals of all skill and experience levels. CompTIA's entry-level and intermediate certifications are the most popular.

CompTIA certification path is as follows:

    1. Core

      • CompTIA IT Fundamentals+

      • CompTIA A+

      • CompTIA Network+

      • CompTIA Security+

    2. Infrastructure

      • CompTIA Cloud+

      • CompTIA Linux+

      • CompTIA Server+

    3. Cybersecurity

      • CompTIA CySA+

      • CompTIA CASP+

      • CompTIA PenTes+

    4. Additional Professional

      • CompTIA Project+

      • CompTIA CTT+

      • CompTIA Cloud Essentials+



CompTIA A+

CompTIA A+ certification is a vendor-neutral certification that validates professionals' competence in areas such as installing, maintaining, customizing, and operating personal computers.

CompTIA Network+

CompTIA Network+ certification validates your skills as qualified networking professional. This certification covers managing, maintaining, troubleshooting, operating, and configuring basic network infrastructure. 

CompTIA Security+

CompTIA Security+ certification is an international, vendor-neutral certification and validates candidates' competency in system security, network infrastructure, cryptography, assessments, and audits. 


CompTIA Cloud+

CompTIA Cloud+ certification is a vendor-neutral performance-based certification that covers more than a specific vendor or a single function like security or networking. This certification validates the candidate's competency to maintain and optimize cloud infrastructure services. 



CompTIA Advanced Security Practitioner (CASP+) certification validates the expertise of IT professionals with advanced-level security skills and knowledge. This certification covers enterprise security, risk management, research and analysis, and integration of computing, communications, and business disciplines. 


CompTIA Cloud Essentials+

CompTIA Cloud Essentials certification validates the candidate's knowledge about cloud computing from a business and technical perspective and provides expertise in the areas such as cloud computing, cloud types, steps to successful adoption of the cloud, impact, and changes on IT service management, as well as risks and consequences.

CompTIA Linux+

CompTIA Linux+ Powered by LPI is a vendor-neutral certification that validates the fundamental knowledge and skills required for junior Linux administrators. It certifies the expertise of candidates in the Linux command line, basic maintenance, installing and configuring workstations, and networking. 

CompTIA Project+

CompTIA Project+ certification is an international, vendor-neutral certification that covers the entire project life cycle from initiation and planning through execution, acceptance, support, and closure.

CompTIA Server+

CompTIA Server+ certification validates the knowledge of the candidate in server issues and technology, including disaster recovery. CompTIA's Server certification focuses on advanced network hardware such as SCSI, RAID, SANS, and multiple CPUs.


CompTIA Cybersecurity Analyst (CySA+) is an international, vendor-neutral cybersecurity certification that applies behavioral analytics to improve the overall state of IT security. CompTIA Cybersecurity Analyst certification validates critical knowledge and skills that are required to prevent, detect, and combat cybersecurity threats. 

CompTIA IT Fundamentals+

CompTIA IT Fundamentals+ certification exam focuses on the essential IT skills and knowledge required to perform tasks commonly performed by advanced end-users and entry-level IT professionals. It validates the expertise of candidates to identify and explain the basics of computing, IT infrastructure, software development, and database use.

CompTIA PenTest+

CompTIA PenTest+ certification validates the latest penetration testing, vulnerability assessment, and management skills necessary to determine the flexibility of the network against attacks. The certification also validates the skills required to customize assessment frameworks to effectively collaborate on and report findings.

bottom of page